More seeds

Planted more seeds in the round bed today. They say carrots and onions are great companions but I was out of onion seeds so I just put rocket and beetroot in with orange, purple and yellow carrot. Also planted some more Chards. A part from the carrots I’d plant the others in trays first but I just made pockets of seed raising mix in the bed and planted direct.

       
After watering I covered with plastic to keep moisture in until the sprout… We’ll see 🙂 if this works it could save heaps of time and make for stronger plants too!

Leave a Reply

