The last Palm?

made another batch to use up the last of my palm oil… Still debating if I should order more or go totally palm oil free. 

This is the recipe I used, adding honey and oatmeal at trace. 

  
I used the same procedure to keep things white with the frozen mold,  and soaping really cold ( 20C for the lye and milk and 32C for the oils. But this time I only froze the soap for 1 hr.

To my horror, when I started cutting it the following day, it was also brittle, but thankfully after the first 2 bars broke the rest were fine. And the colour is pretty good! 

 BUT I think all this freezing is still a bit too much. In the future u think I will freeze me mold but then take it out a bit before pouring, and NOT put the soap in the freezer, especially if it is winter.

Was my best seller at markets. Total packaged cost 1.30/ bar

Leave a Reply

